Burnet High School

Skip to main content

Home

COURSE SELECTION NIGHT JANUARY 20
8th Grade 
6:00-7:00 Course Selection Booths: Cafeteria
7:15-8:00 Course Selection Presentation: Auditorium
9th-11th Grade
6:00-6:45 Course Selection Presentations: Auditorium
7:00-8:00 Course Selection Booths: Cafeteria
 
Burnet High School Counseling Office Hours
Monday-Friday
7:45-4:15
 BHS Counseling Team
                                                                                                                                                                             
Jane Jeffries: Letters A-K Trisha Cook: Letters L-Z Lead Counselor
jjeffries@burnetcisd.net tcook@burnetcisd.net
   
Jill Castillo: College/Career/Military Coordinator Hallie Behrens: Intervention Counselor
jcastillo@burnetcisd.net hbehrens@burnetcisd.net
   
Jennifer Roberie: Registrar Melinda Nelson: Administrative Assistant
jroberie@burentcisd.net mnelson@burnetcisd.net
 
Like our Facebook page 'Burnet High School Counselor's Corner' for more information
 
counselor
 
 
 
 
 
Need a Letter of Recommendation???
 
“The Green Packet”
  • Student, Parent, and Teacher portions
  • Complete and turn in to counselor at least 2 weeks before deadline
 
Recommendation Request Forms
 
 
  • Give to teacher and/or counselor
  • Stamped, addressed envelope
IMPORTANT DATES:
 
Visit Counselor Corner during Lunch in Cafeteria every Friday!
 
January 20: Course Selection Night
January 22: 8th Grade Course Selections Due
January 23/24: 8th Grade Individual Meetings
January 28/29: 9-11 Course Selection Presentations
February 3/4: 11th Grade Course Selection forms due/meet with counselor
February 6/7: 10th Grade Course Selection forms due/meet with counselor
February 12/13: 9th Grade Course Selection forms due/meet with counselor 
 
TSI Testing Dates:
February 6th
March 5th
April 2nd
April 24th 
May 7th
May 20th (seniors only)
May 28th
 
 
Upcoming SAT Testing Dates:
 
March 14th: register by February 13th
 
May 2nd: register by April 2nd
 
Upcoming ACT Testing Dates:
 
April 4th: register by February 29th
 
June 13th: Register by May 8th