Burnet High School

Skip to main content
Guidance & Counseling » Home

Home

Burnet High School Counseling Office Hours
Monday-Friday
7:45-4:15
 
 BHS Counseling Team
                                                                                                                                                                             
Jane Jeffries: Letters A-K Trisha Cook: Letters L-Z Lead Counselor
jjeffries@burnetcisd.net tcook@burnetcisd.net
   
Jill Castillo: College/Career/Military Coordinator Hallie Behrens: Intervention Counselor
jcastillo@burnetcisd.net hbehrens@burnetcisd.net
   
Jennifer Roberie: Registrar Melinda Nelson: Administrative Assistant
jroberie@burentcisd.net mnelson@burnetcisd.net
 
counselor
 
 
 11/12
 
 
Need a Letter of Recommendation???
 
“The Green Packet”
  • Student, Parent, and Teacher portions
  • Complete and turn in to counselor at least 2 weeks before deadline
 
Recommendation Request Forms
  • Give to teacher and/or counselor
  • Stamped, addressed envelope
IMPORTANT DATES:
 
Visit Counselor Corner during Lunch in Cafeteria every Friday!
 
September 9-13: Suicide Prevention Week
 
September 14: ACT Testing
 
September 16-20: Individual Senior/Parent Meetings
 
September 19: ASU Installment #1 Due
 
September 23-25: Junior Meetings
 
September 25: Leander College/Career Fair
 
September 26: Junior/Senior Parent Night
 
September 26: Marble Falls College/Career Fair
 
September 27: Youth Job Connection: Johnson Sewell 
 
October 3: FAFSA Night
 
October 5: SAT
 
October 15-18: Go Get it Education Week 
 
TSI Testing Dates:
October 3rd
November 7th
December 10th (seniors only)
December 11th
January 9th
February 6th
March 5th
April 2nd
April 24th 
May 7th
May 20th (seniors only)
May 28th
 
 
Upcoming SAT Testing Dates:
 
October 5th: register by September 5th
 
November 2nd: register by October 2nd
 
Upcoming ACT Testing Dates:
 
October 26th: register by September 27th
 
December 14th: register by November 8th.