Burnet High School

Skip to main content
Guidance & Counseling » Home

Home

Burnet High School Counseling Office Hours
Monday-Friday
7:45-4:15
 BHS Counseling Team
                                                                                                                                                                             
Jane Jeffries: Letters A-K Trisha Cook: Letters L-Z Lead Counselor
jjeffries@burnetcisd.net tcook@burnetcisd.net
   
Jill Castillo: College/Career/Military Coordinator Hallie Behrens: Intervention Counselor
jcastillo@burnetcisd.net hbehrens@burnetcisd.net
   
Jennifer Roberie: Registrar Melinda Nelson: Administrative Assistant
jroberie@burentcisd.net mnelson@burnetcisd.net
 
Like our Facebook page 'Burnet High School Counselor's Corner' for more information
 
counselor
 
 
 
 
 
Need a Letter of Recommendation???
 
“The Green Packet”
  • Student, Parent, and Teacher portions
  • Complete and turn in to counselor at least 2 weeks before deadline
 
Recommendation Request Forms
  • Give to teacher and/or counselor
  • Stamped, addressed envelope
IMPORTANT DATES:
 
Visit Counselor Corner during Lunch in Cafeteria every Friday!
 
November 22: Apply to TSTC @ BHS
November 25-29: Thanksgiving Break
December 6: ASU Final Payment Due
December 7: SAT Testing
December 10-13: EOC Testing
December 10-11: TSI Testing (Seniors only)
December 14: ACT Testing
 
TSI Testing Dates:
November 7th
December 10th (seniors only)
December 11th (seniors only)
January 9th
February 6th
March 5th
April 2nd
April 24th 
May 7th
May 20th (seniors only)
May 28th
 
 
Upcoming SAT Testing Dates:
 
December 7th: register by November 7th
 
March 14th: register by February 13th
 
Upcoming ACT Testing Dates:
 
December 14th: register by November 8th 
 
February 8th: register by January 10th