Burnet High School

Skip to main content

Home

Suicide is preventable. Tuesday students will go over warning signs and how to help others who may be suicidal. Wednesday students will go through the Jason Foundation PowerPoint. Thursday students wear turquoise or purple in honor of Suicide Prevention. And Friday students will learn about different resources to help themselves or others who may be dealing with suicidal thoughts.
image.png
 
Burnet High School Counseling Team
 
                                                                                                                                                                             
Jane Jeffries: Letters A-K Trisha Cook: Letters L-Z Lead Counselor
jjeffries@burnetcisd.net tcook@burnetcisd.net
   
Jill Castillo: College/Career/Military Coordinator Hallie Behrens: Intervention Counselor
jcastillo@burnetcisd.net hbehrens@burnetcisd.net
   
Jennifer Roberie: Registrar Melinda Nelson: Administrative Assistant
jroberie@burnetcisd.net mnelson@burnetcisd.net 
 
Like our Facebook page 'Burnet High School Counselor's Corner' for more information
 
counselor
 
 
 
 
 
Need a Letter of Recommendation???
 
“The Green Packet”
  • Student, Parent, and Teacher portions
  • Complete and turn in to counselor at least 2 weeks before deadline
 
Recommendation Request Forms
 
 
  • Give to teacher and/or counselor
  • Stamped, addressed envelope
COURSE SELECTION RESOURCES
COUNSELOR GOOGLE CLASSROOM CODES
Class of 2021: ao7mey3
Class of 2022: zgswc4f
Class of 2023: e6oztfi
Class of 2024: qf3zgex
IMPORTANT DATES:
 
9/3-11: Club Rush
9/8-11: Suicide Prevention Week
9/14-16: Junior Meetings
9/18: Homecoming
9/21-24: Senior Meetings
 
 
TSI Testing Dates:
October 8
 
Upcoming SAT Testing Dates:
August 29
September 26
October 3
 
Upcoming ACT Testing Dates:
September 12
September 19
October 10